Manage visualizations: Duplicate
It is possible to duplicate a visualization. This feature might be useful when we want to try new things in our visualization and keep a record of the last version, this way the duplicate is used as a draft.
From the Dashboard
It is possible to duplicate a saved visualization from the Dashboard as follows:
We then click on
Duplicate and a copy of our visualization is
displayed and directly accessible on the Dashboard:
From the Workspace
It is also possible to duplicate a saved visualization from the Workspace via the "Save as" function in the Menu:
The duplicate is then accessible from the Dashboard menu.
Note that after duplicating from the Workspace, the document we are then working on is the duplicate.
It is possible to duplicate a visualization shared with you by another user.
If a user has shared a visualization with you but you are not allowed to modify it, duplicate this visualization. You will be able to modify the copy.