All versions of this manual
X
 

Updating Linkurious: Update procedure

If you follow this procedure, you will be able to update Linkurious Enterprise to a newer version without loosing your configuration and user-data store. Your data will be automatically migrated to the newer version.

Update

Before updating, make sure that you have backed-up your data in case something unexpected happens.

Even though this procedure is the standard one for a general update, some version (especially major releases) can introduce changes requiring extra attention. Please browse our public resources to verify whether there is something applicable to your specific configuration before proceeding with the update.

Updating with the standard installer

During the update procedure, if Linkurious Enterprise is running, it will be stopped. You will need to re-start Linkurious Enterprise after the update procedure.

  1. Download the newer version you wish to install (see how to download Linkurious Enterprise)
  2. Copy linkurious-xxx-v3.1.13.zip into the root folder of your working Linkurious Enterprise directory (along the start stop and update scripts)
  3. Run the existing update script from the root folder (Linux: update.sh, Mac OS: update.sh.command, Windows: update.bat). In case of failures, run it again to revert the changes.
  4. Done! You can restart Linkurious Enterprise.

If the update script fails, please check the update log located at linkurious/data/update.log for details.

Updating with Docker

If you use the Linkurious Enterprise Docker image, the only step to update Linkurious Enterprise is to use the new Docker image with the existing Linkurious Enterprise data volume.

Updating with Azure

To update your Linkurious Enterprise cloud instance please refer our Azure documentation.

Rolling back an update

This procedure only allows to undo an update and restore the version of Linkurious Enterprise that was installed just before the update, without loss of data.

This procedure requires that you have performed a full backup of Linkurious Enterprise before the update (see details in our backup guide).

Rolling back with the standard installer

If you are working on Linux, Windows or Mac OS:

  1. Stop Linkurious Enterprise in case it is still running
  2. Rename the current linkurious folder to linkurious_previous (it is needed if you will reach to support for investigation)
  3. Restore the whole linkurious folder from your backup
  4. Restore your user-data store:
    • if you are using the SQLite database (by default), it has been automatically restored with the previous step;
    • otherwise refer to the section about how to back-up the user-data store
  5. Start Linkurious Enterprise

Rolling back with Docker

If you use the Linkurious Enterprise Docker image:

  1. Stop your container
  2. Restore the backup of the container volumes
  3. Restore your user-data store:
    • if you are using the SQLite database (by default), it has been automatically restored with the previous step;
    • otherwise refer to the section about how to back-up the user-data store
  4. Recreate your container using the previous Docker image
  5. Start your container

Rolling back with Azure

To rollback your Linkurious Enterprise cloud instance please refer our Azure documentation.